Télécom SudParis, grande école d'ingénieurs

Home > About Us > A word from the Director

About Us

A word from the Director

Telecom SudParis, School of Digital Engineers, a response to the stakes of companies

Christophe Digne

Telecom SudParis, established in 1979 as the Institut national des télécommunications (INT), is a Grande École of the Institut Mines-Télécom. Our ambition is to "train women and men of all origins, builders of the digital society, and contribute to its construction through teaching and research excellence, sources of innovation and economic and social value".

Unique strength: a unique partnership with a management school

Télécom SudParis shares its campus located near Paris with Telecom Business School. The symbiosis between the two schools, unrivaled in France, helped to shape their own identity. It is a singular force in the many dimensions of their teaching, research and innovation missions and a major asset for their graduates.

 

Offer a diversified and sought-after training offer

A pioneer in project-based pedagogy and the development of entrepreneurial spirit, Telecom SudParis forms:

  • General engineers,
  • Specialty engineers,
  • Scientific executives,
  • PhD.

Telecom SudParis offers through its programs and partnerships, a wide range of training programs. As such, Telecom SudParis offers numerous programs in fields ranging from applied mathematics to networks and information systems, including electronics, image and multimedia. We pay particular attention to each student's project and to the fact that he develops broad skills for his professional success. The paths of deepening are particularly recognized and open on promising fields. For example, Telecom SudParis is the only school whose curriculum makes it possible to become an expert in information systems security, certified by the National Agency for the Security of Information Systems (ANSSI). Its partnerships open up many other horizons, within the Mines-Télécom Institute and internationally.

Giving companies a head start with our research

Telecom SudParis develops a high-level research activity in partnership with companies, responding to major challenges in contemporary society, such as:
  • Industries and digital services: networks, cloud, cybersecurity, multimedia applications and content, augmented reality, video games,
  • Energy and smarts grids: energy optimization, optical transparency, passive radar, vehicle-grid interactions, distributed control,
  • Digital city and intelligent transport: energy, analysis of displacements, sensors, optimization, ambient intelligence,
  • Health and personal assistance: sensors, heterogeneous fusion, tele-vigilance, accompanying robotics, signal processing, personalized medicine.

Adapting our offer to the international and to the creation of a company

With more than 100 partnership agreements in 43 countries, Telecom SudParis is also resolutely open to international markets. Telecom SudParis is a founding member of the Université Paris-Saclay, an institution that is destined to be the largest scientific and technical campus in Europe, with 9 other grandes écoles, 2 universities and 7 research organizations.

Finally, Télécom SudParis supports more than 15 business start-ups a year. Its incubator, among the first in France, is organizing the 2nd Entrepreneurship Competition in France, the Digital Start-up Trophy, to identify and support candidates from the Ile-de-France region.

Telecom SudParis, to go further

You can also follow our news on the Telecom SudParis e-magazine. Whatever the reason for visiting our site, I hope that it will meet your expectations and convince you of the interest to meet us. In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant visit.

Christophe Digne
Director of Telecom SudParis

Updated on 07/31/2017

Télécom SudParis, grande école d'ingénieurs

Home > About Us > A word from the Director

About Us

A word from the Director

Télécom SudParis, Ecole d’ingénieurs du numérique, une réponse aux enjeux des entreprises

Christophe Digne

Télécom SudParis, créée en 1979 sous le nom d’Institut national des télécommunications (INT), est une Grande école de l’Institut Mines-Télécom(1). Notre ambition est de « former des femmes et des hommes de toutes origines, bâtisseurs de la société numérique, et de contribuer à sa construction par un enseignement et une recherche d’excellence, sources d’innovation et de valeur économique et sociale ».


Force singulière : un partenariat unique avec une école de management

Télécom SudParis partage son campus situé à proximité de Paris avec Télécom Ecole de Management. La symbiose entre les deux écoles, sans équivalent en France, a contribué à forger l’identité propre de chacune. Elle constitue une force singulière dans les multiples dimensions de leurs missions d’enseignement, de recherche et d’innovation ainsi qu’un atout majeur pour leurs diplômés.


Proposer une offre de formation diversifiée et recherchée

Pionnière dans la pédagogie par projets et le développement de l’esprit entrepreneurial, Télécom SudParis forme :

  • des ingénieurs généralistes,

  • des ingénieurs de spécialité,

  • des cadres scientifiques

  • des docteurs.

Télécom SudParis propose au travers de ses programmes et de ses partenariats, une offre de formations très diversifiée. En propre, Télécom SudParis propose de nombreuses programmes dans des domaines qui vont des mathématiques appliquées aux réseaux et aux systèmes d’information, en passant par l’électronique, l’image et le multimédia. Nous apportons une attention particulière au projet de chaque élève et au fait qu’il développe des compétences larges pour sa réussite professionnelle. Les voies d’approfondissement sont particulièrement reconnues et ouvrent sur des domaines porteurs. Par exemple, Télécom SudParis est la seule école dont le cursus permet de devenir expert en sécurité des systèmes d’information, certifié par l’Agence nationale de la sécurité des systèmes d’information (ANSSI). Ses partenariats ouvrent de nombreux autres horizons, au sein de l’Institut Mines-Télécom ou à l’international.


Donner une longueur d’avance aux entreprises grâce à nos recherches

Télécom SudParis développe une activité de recherche de haut niveau, en partenariat avec des entreprises, répondant à des enjeux majeurs de la société contemporaine, tels que :

  • les industries et les services numériques : réseaux, cloud, cybersécurité, applications et contenus multimédias, réalité augmentée, jeux vidéos,

  • l’énergie et les smarts grids : optimisation de l'énergie, transparence optique, radar passif, interactions véhicules-grille, contrôle distribué,

  • la ville numérique et les transports intelligents : énergie, analyse des déplacements, capteurs, optimisation, intelligence ambiante,

  • la santé et l’assistance à la personne : capteurs, fusion hétérogène, télévigilance, robotique d’accompagnement, traitement du signal, médecine personnalisée.


Adapter notre offre à l’international et à la création d’entreprise

Avec plus d'une centaine d'accords de partenariats dans 43 pays, Télécom SudParis est aussi résolument ouverte à l’international. Avec 9 autres grandes écoles, 2 universités et 7 organismes de recherche, Télécom SudParis est membre fondateur de l’Université Paris-Saclay(2), institution qui se destine à être le plus grand campus scientifique et technique d’Europe.

Enfin, Télécom SudParis accompagne plus de 15 créations d’entreprise par an. Son incubateur, parmi les premiers de France organise le 2e concours d’entrepreneuriat de France, le Trophée Start-up numérique, pour identifier et soutenir des candidats franciliens.


Télécom SudParis, pour aller plus loin

Vous pouvez également suivre nos actualités sur le e-magazine les News de Télécom SudParis. Quel que soit le motif de votre visite sur notre site, j’espère que celui-ci répondra à vos attentes et vous convaincra de l’intérêt de nous rencontrer. Dans l’attente, je vous souhaite une agréable visite.


Christophe Digne
Directeur de Télécom SudParis

 

(1) Avec Mines ParisTech, Mines Saint-Etienne, Mines Alès, Mines Douai, Mines Nantes, Mines Albi, Télécom ParisTech, Télécom Bretagne et Télécom Ecole de Management.

(2) AgroParisTech, CentraleSupélec, Ecole Polytechnique, ENSAE ParisTech, ENS Cachan, ENSTA ParisTech, HEC Paris, IOGS, Télécom ParisTech, Université Paris-Sud, Université Versailles-Saint-Quentin, CEA, CNRS, IHES, INRA, INRIA, INSERM et ONERA.

Updated on 12/12/2016